Lelièvre

Style 2020

Lelièvre Paris is enriching its classic collections and venturing into new areas of expression...

A lampas inspired by a silk from the second half of the 19th century with a Japanese look which was in vogue under Napoleon III. In the 1870s, Japan opened its gates to the world and for the first time participated in the 1867 Paris World Fair where it was a great success. French artists discovered Japanese culture and its secrets and developed the Japonism fashion trend. Silks were not immune to this trend and lots of designs inspired by folding screens, lacquerwork boxes or other decorative items were woven in abundance.This sumptuous fabric was woven based on a silk from our archives and was crafted in our workshops in France. There are 4 colour variations.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

This little dual-tone motif evokes a bird's plumage and coordinates perfectly with the "La Parade des oiseaux" fabric. The dullness of the warp thread chimes in with the slight shine of the weft, giving the fabric relief and elegance. A Chinese tortoiseshell woven in our workshops in France and available in 9 intense and sparkling colourful shades.

View fabric page

Colours number

9

632

BOUKHARA

Boukhara is a viscose jacquard velvet, whose pile is crimped ornamentally. This rich, ornamental fabric reinterprets ikat, which was very popular in the towns of Bukhara and Samarkand in the 19th century. Available in 5 colourways from sparkling colours to more classic shades.

View fabric page

Colours number

5

Lelièvre

Style 2020

Lelièvre Paris enrichit sa collection "Style" de nouveaux territoires d’expression… avec des classiques interprétés à la manière d'aujourd'hui.

Lampas inspiré d'une soierie de la deuxième moitié du XIXe réalisé dans le goût japonais très à la mode sous Napoléon III. Dans les années 1870, le Japon s'ouvre au monde et participe pour la première fois, avec un grand succès, à l'Exposition Universelle de 1867 à Paris. Les artistes français découvrent la culture japonaise et ses secrets, et développent la mode du japonisme. La soierie n'a pas échappé à ce courant et de nombreux dessins s'inspirant de paravents, de boites en laque ou autres objets décoratifs ont été tissés en abondance.Cette étoffe somptueuse est retissée d'après l'une de nos archives et a été réalisée dans nos ateliers, en France. Elle offre 4 variantes de couleurs.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

4

Ce petit motif traité en deux tons évoque le plumage d'un oiseau et se coordonne parfaitement au tissu «La Parade des oiseaux». La matité de la chaîne vibre avec la légère brillance de la trame, apportant ainsi au tissu relief et élégance. Écaille de Chine est tissé dans nos ateliers en France et se décline en 9 tonalités colorées, intenses et chatoyantes.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

9

632

BOUKHARA

Boukhara est un velours jacquard de viscose, dont le poil est serti d'épinglé tel un ornement. Cette étoffe riche et ornementale réinterprète l'ikat, très répandu dans les villes de Boukhara et Samarkand au XIXe siècle. Disponible dans 5 coloris, des plus chatoyants aux plus classiques.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

5