Tassinari & Châtel

Collection d'Exception

The designs have been transposed from hand loom to mechanical loom... We propose them for prestigious projects without losing anything of their exclusive and authentic character. There will be a limited stock but the lead time will be 12 weeks maximum.

1669

FOUGERES

Lampas on a canetille background with o design of hanging bouquets, ferns and peaels. The fabric was ordered from Camille Pernon in 1785 and was installed in the bedchamber of King Louis XVI at the Chateau de Compiègne. Under the Empire it was reused in the Salon Circulaire of the hunting lodge of the Etang de la Tour (Domaine de Rambouillet). Fabric to be cut by the repeat only.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

A lampas on a canetille background created in 1785 by Camille Pernon for the bedchamber of King Louis XVI at the Chateau de Compiegne.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

A lampas boder onn a canetille background.It was ordered for the summer furniture of the Queen Marie-Antoinette's bedchamberat at the Chateau de Versailles at the time of her marriage to the future Louis XVI in 1770. The border depicting roses and lilacs on its apple-green chequer background framed the panels and was used as a leading edge on the curtains, bedhangings and on furniture.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

1672

LIANCOURT

A lampas motif of a bouquet of tulips, roses ans asters, with ribbons and pearls on a sarin background, created in 1786 from a design by Desgfarges.This fabric was delivered in 1787 for the bedchamber of Louis XVI at the Palais de St Cloud, it was not sold during the 1789 revolution and was fater used for the chamber of Napoleon at the Palais des Tuileries until 1808. Fabric to be cut by the repeat only

View fabric page

Colours number

1

A lampas border on a satin background, created in 1868 by Grand Freres from an old document.A composition of decorative flowers and foliage in the style of Louis XVI

View fabric page

Colours number

1

A lampas border on a satin background taken from a design by Philippe de Lasalle between 1760 and 1765. This border was created for the drapery for Stanislas Leszczynski.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

1675

MARLY

This fabric depicting a beautiful bouquet of roses and ferns in a oval wreath of gold foliage was created for the bedchamber of Louis XVI at the chateau de Versailles.Since 1985 this fabric has been rewoven as a brocart for the renovation of the bedchamber of King Louis XVI at the Chateau de Versailles.(Available also in Brocart quality 1680: MARLY BROCART) Fabric to be cut by the repeat only

View fabric page

Colours number

1

Created in 2011 for the restoration of the stools and folding chairs in Louis XVI 's bedchamber at the Chateau de Versailles.The design depicts the floral garlands which are present on the Gros de Tours gold broche which was used on walling in the alcove and as curtains in the bedchamber.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

A lampas on a taffeta background typical of the fird republic, in the style of Louis XVI, it was created during the ownership of Grand Freres in 1869 from a design by Pere Arthur Martin (design n° 2178 in the design book of Patron Grand Freres). Fabric to be cut by the repeat only

View fabric page

Colours number

2

Tassinari & Châtel

Collection d'Exception

Cette collection regroupe une sélection de nos plus précieuses archives tissées jusqu'alors sur métiers à bras et pour lesquelles nous avons souvent été amenés à réaliser des retissages. Ces dessins ont été transposés en tissage mécanique tout en conservant leur caractère d'exception.

1669

FOUGERES

Lampas à fond canetillé, dessin de bouquets suspendus de fougères et chapelets de perles. Cette étoffe, commandée à Camille Pernon en 1785, fut placée dans la chambre du Roi Louis XVI au Château de Compiègne. Par la suite il fut utilisé par les Directeurs au Palais du Luxembourg à Paris. Sous l'empire, on relève l'emploi de l'étoffe dans le Salon Circulaire du rendez-vous de chasse de l'Etang de la Tour (Domaine de Rambouillet). Coupe au raccord obligatoire

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

Bordure lampas à fond canetillé réalisé en 1785 par Camille Pernon pour la Chambre du Rois XVI au chateau de Compiègne.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

Bordure lampas à fond canetillé. Commandée pour le meuble d'été de la chambre de la Reine Marie-Antoinette au Château de Versailles, lors de son mariage avec le futur Louis XVI en 1770, cette bordure à decors de roses et de lilaset fond carrelé vert-pomme encadre les panneaux muraux, les rideaux, le lit et les mobiliers.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

1672

LIANCOURT

Lampas à fond satin à dessin de bouquets de tulipes, roses et reines-marguerites, de rubans et de perles réalisé en 1786 d'après un dessin de Desfarges. Ce meuble livré en 1787 pour la chambre de Louis XVI au Palais de Saint Cloud, ne fut pas vendu pendant la révolution de 1789 et utilisé plus tard pour la chambre de Napoléon au Palais des Tuileries jusqu'en 1808. Coupe au raccord obligatoire

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

Bordure lampas à fond satin réalisée par Grand Frères en 1868 d'après un document ancien.Composition de style Louis XVI, à courant de fleurs et de feuilles d'ornement.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

Bordure lampas à fond satin d'après un dessin attribué à Philippe de Lasalle vers 1760-1765. Cette bordure a été réalisée pour la tenture de Stanislas Leszczynski.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

1675

MARLY

Lampas à fond satin réalisé par Camille Pernon en 1785.Cette étoffe, au beau dessin de bouquet de roses et fougères dans une mandorle de feuillage d'or, était destinée au meuble d'été de la Chambre de Louis XVI au Château de Versailles.Depuis 1985, cette étoffe est retissé en brocart d'or pour la restitution de la Chambre du Roi Louis XVI.(Existe également en qualité brocart 1680: MARLY BROCART)Coupe au raccord obligatoire

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

Bordure réalisée en 2011 pour la restauration des tabourets ou ployants de la Chambre de Louis XVI à Versailles.Cette composition est issue des guirlandes de fleurs existant sur le Gros de Tours broché d'or, utilisé pour tapisser l'alcôve et réaliser les rideaux et les portières de cette chambre.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

Lampas à fond taffetas typique de la IIIème république, d'inspiration Louis XVI, réalisé pour la Manufacture Grand Frères en 1869 d'après un dessin du Père Arthur Martin (dessin n°2178 Livre de Patrons Grand Frères).Coupe au raccord obligatoire

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

2